Leave a comment

Apple-Cinnamon Muffins

In which university consumes my life and I attempt to do things like ensure I have snacks for class

I heavily altered this recipe from the Post-Punk Kitchen to make these delightful muffins. I think I just left out the cocoa (increasing the flour accordingly, also mixing all-purpose with whole wheat), instant coffee and chocolate chips (substituting diced apple pieces). I used a mix of brown and white sugar, and sprinkled the tops of the muffins with brown sugar before baking as well.

They were an excellent in-between class snack to keep me going, and relatively healthy (at least I like to think so)

Let me know what you think!

